Archive for June 7, 2011

A very surprising winner of Music Video Of The Day, Neil Diamond I am..I Said.
Neil Diamond Tours The UK In June 2011

Neil Diamond Tours The UK In June 2011

Singer Songwriter icon, Neil Diamond is touring the UK from this month,  BritEvents.com have tickets for Neil Diamond’s UK Tour available, the only site that you can compare ticket prices!

Neil Diamond closed the US 2011 Billboard Music Awards last month by accepting his 2011 Billboard Icon Award.

This follows his induction into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame in March of this year, Neil Diamond was visibly moved in accepting his award and asked the audience to be quiet saying, “I’m gonna get spoiled. Don’t Do That”. He also later joked ” I would’ve settled for a Top 10 record; you didn’t have to do the whole award thing. I love it. I don’t know exactly what it means to be an icon, but I always wanted to be one. Now I guess I am. I’m gonna Google it right after the show and find out exactly how an icon is supposed to handle himself”.

Well Neil, the guys at BritEvents.com think you are doing just fine as you are, you didn’t need an icon award to prove it to us! See you at the LG Arena in Birmingham on the 28th June!

Enjoy…..

Wednesday’s Music Video Of The Day choices are:-

1. Iron Maiden – Fear Of The Dark

2. The Script – The Man Who Can’t Be Moved

3. Deep Purple – Smoke On The Water

Please vote on our BritEvents Facebook page.