Archive for September 27, 2011

Staying True Is Ed Sheeran’s Promise!

Posted: September 27, 2011 in Concerts
Ed Sheeran has had his debut ‘+’ album at No.1 in the charts this month and already he is planning to record his second album.

Staying True!The singer songwriter released his single’ You Need Me, I don’t Need You’ after record companies tried to change him and who he was, even down to dying his ginger hair!  He has said he had written the song about staying in the music industry; it wasn’t about a particular person.

He is now determined to stay true to himself no matter what people say about him.

Ed told Asylum UK “Even if I wasn’t successful with the next album, as long as I do what I want and I’m happy with it, it will be fine. I think the worst thing is when people call other people sell outs. If I got a bad review in a paper and thought ‘oh fuck he’s right’ – that would be selling out.”

“I am 100% happy with everything I did on my first album. I don’t think I’ll ever lose that. I come from a scene where we like to be credible and do what we want,” he added.

Ed has a wonderful talent and fab voice, so it’s not surprising that he doesn’t need people to push him around, this guy certainly knows what he wants out of life!

Ed Sheeran will be touring the UK with his next appearance at the O2 Academy in Oxford on the 2 October he will be singing his way around the UK until 21 January 2012 at the O2 Academy in Brixton.

BritEvents.com have Ed Sheeran tickets available for all gigs, although some  tickets are very limited, have a look and see if the singer song writer is performing  at a venue near you!