Archive for September 1, 2011

The 2011 Ludlow Food Festival is an annual Food and Drink Show which takes place on 9-11 September
Ludlow Food Festival

Ludlow Food Festival

 

The Ludlow Food festival features more than 130 independent food and drink producers, who will very kindly let you sample their wares; it’s always a good idea to try before you buy!

The famous sausage trail will be back this year along with the Festival Loaf trail.

Judge for yourself

Now let us not forget the Real Ale Trail, as you may have guessed by my blog about the Spring Festival back in May 2011, ‘Ales Well That Ends Well’   that I am a big fan of real ale. So this year I was very excited to learn that I will be on the panel of judges to pick out the best of this years local real ales.

There will be 15 ales to for me to try (I suppose I’ll have to let the other judges try them as well!), and boy am I looking forward to tasting them. Shropshire has some of the very best ales in the British Isles, and believe me when I tell you that I have tried more than my fair share!

From the citrus amber beers to the dark ales with a hint of coffee or liquorice, I love them all! I am really looking forward to trying some new local Shropshire beers, and think that I may have the best job of the weekend.

BritEvents will be visiting many stalls over the weekend

BritEvents.com will be around during the Ludlow Food Festival weekend, and we’ll be sampling more than the beer, as Shropshire’s food producers are amongst the best in the country. Ludlow is famous for its fine food restaurants, with no less than seven restaurants in or around Ludlow with entries in the current Michelin Guide.

First time visitors

A word of advice to all Food Festival rookies, plan your day,as there is so much to do and so many talks and demonstrations, you really do not want to miss a thing.

BritEvents.com  have more information on the Ludlow Food Festival so check it out and I’ll see you there!!